This is the "About Credo Reference" page of the "Credo Reference: A User's Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Credo Reference: A User's Guide  

The Dakota College at Bottineau Library has access to a collection of 100 electronic reference books through its subscription to Credo Reference.
Last Updated: Oct 31, 2013 URL: http://dakotacollege.libguides.com/content.php?pid=204823 Print Guide RSS Updates

About Credo Reference Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Go to Credo

Access to Credo Reference is provided through DCB Library . If using this link from off campus, you may need to supply the your student ID as a username with your last name as the password to access Credo Reference.

 

Helpful Hints

Credo Reference is a great place to find sources when your assignment requires:

  • information from an encyclopedia or dictionary

Topics covered include:

  • arts and humanities
  • social sciences
  • natural sciences
  • technology and engineering
 

What's Inside

The Dakota College at Bottineau Library has access to a collection of 100 electronic reference books through its subscription to Credo Reference. The contents of all books in the collection are searchable. Articles within a single book are cross-referenced with hyperlinks, and Credo Reference will also suggest articles in other books that may be of interest to the user.

Because Credo Reference includes works such as encyclopedias and dictionaries regarding a wide range of subject matter, it gives users access to information that nicely summarizes their topic of interest without oversimplification. As a result, its resources can serve as either a great starting point for further research or a great place to find a quick answer to a wide range of questions.

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Hattie Albertson
Contact Info
DCB Library
105 Simrall Boulevard
Bottineau, ND 58318
Phone: 228-5454
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip